Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In
Student News and Reviews
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (4030) posts »

Project #1

Posted By Iris Garcia, Monday, April 17, 2017
My name is Iris Garcia and I am from Cypress, CA and I Have 2 kids 15 year old daughter and 9 year old son. I have honestly gone through so much training's in my work and school profession that through all of it, I have a passion for this career of event and wedding planning. This is so new to me since I have worked in Mental health and Law Enforcement that I am so use to black and white and crisis that I can honestly say that I am very nervous to changing careers at 31 and doing something completely different. I haven't yet had a taste of this course of really been too involved with this course because I don't have my books yet since I am short money but I still have may motivation and I will get there. I love how everyone is so motivated and we have internships available to apply for. I am looking forward in creating a new career to build my business one day.

Tags:  #cwep #project1 

Share |
Permalink | Comments (1)
 

Comments on this post...

Tammy Lam says...
Posted Monday, April 17, 2017
Hi Iris. My name is Tammy and I am from Garden Grove.I feel the same way. I work in the medical field full time and help with weddings once in a while under my friend's wings. I am scared for change too but so far this course is giving me more hope. This course gives me step by step on how to become my own boss. I wish you nothing but the best and hopefully to work together one day!
Permalink to this Comment }